Heading to Europe!

Image

by @DavidAPortney

Starting tomorrow, I’ll be going on a European vacation making stops in France (Paris + Bordeaux) and Spain (Barcelona) for 11 days.  This is a vacation that’s been in the works for about two years, so I’m excited the day is almost here!

I’ll be heading over to France with my father, who has to be in town for the world’s largest wine expo in Bordeaux.  While he’s TCBing in Bordeaux I’m going to jump across the border to Barcelona, Spain.  Not sure if I’ll be blogging at all, but keep your eyes and ears open!

One part I am excited about is observing how these international businesses are using social media, and discussing the topic with people in the wine industry.  We’re at a point where no one doubts the power of social media, but perhaps some of those baby boomers  are still unsure how to use it.  At the same time, I’m sure others are utilizing it to its full potential so I’m looking forward to hearing exactly how!

So what do you think I should be looking out for while in Europe?  Drop me a comment!

About dportmedia

Hi, my name's Dave Portney, and welcome to DPort Media! This is my personal blog where I write things I find relevent to my position as a Media Relations Manager for the American Volleyball Coaches Association. I have a proven track record of building brand awareness through online media working for companies large and small. This is my passion, and I truly love waking up in the morning and communicating with the rest of the world. So shoot me a message and let's connect! Follow me on Twitter @DavidAPortney
This entry was posted in Social Media Connection and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

