One word that describes Facebook’s announcement on hashtags…

Image

by @DavidAPortney

Finally!  

Despite my minor concern that it might “clutter up” Facebook, I doubt it would be any different from Twitter or Instagram – and no one thinks that’s too noisy.  Hashtags have become one of primary reasons that social media is what it is today, so it makes sense the social media giant has hopped on board!

Short post I know, but I just got back from Europe and I’m super jet lagged.  So happy Monday! 

 

About dportmedia

Hi, my name's Dave Portney, and welcome to DPort Media! This is my personal blog where I write things I find relevent to my position as a Media Relations Manager for the American Volleyball Coaches Association. I have a proven track record of building brand awareness through online media working for companies large and small. This is my passion, and I truly love waking up in the morning and communicating with the rest of the world. So shoot me a message and let's connect! Follow me on Twitter @DavidAPortney
This entry was posted in Social Media Connection and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to One word that describes Facebook’s announcement on hashtags…

  1. Still getting used to seeing them on Facebook.

  2. dportmedia says:

    Carla, I think I’ll have to! Especially for my company we’ll be holding some great “Social Media Day” promotions!

  3. Pingback: Why are Facebook hashtags still so awkward? | dportmedia

Leave a Reply

